Croatia and the Netherlands Are No Longer Considered Countries With a High Risk of Covid-19 Infection

From Monday (May 24th), Croatia and the Netherlands will improve their positions on the traveler’s index, moving from the dark red to the red segment of countries. Romania has been reclassified as an orange country with a medium level of risk.

Only when returning from countries in the dark red group it is essential to pass a COVID-19 test before entering the Czech Republic. It encompasses a small portion of the European Union’s member states, as well as the majority of third-world nations, including the United Kingdom. When returning to the Czech Republic from countries with a high or medium risk of infection, such as those in the red and orange categories, the test is only needed when using public transportation.

When returning from red risk countries, people must have a PCR test no older than five days after arrival. Until then, people should be self-isolated. People who are fully vaccinated in the Czech Republic are not required to take the test and have no restrictions on movement upon returning from countries with an average or high risk of infection. At the same time, the government announced last week that the new requirements will not apply to citizens vaccinated at least 22 days prior.

From Monday, the red group will include Andorra, Belgium, Bulgaria, Denmark, Estonia, France, Croatia, Italy, Liechtenstein, Latvia, Luxembourg, Hungary, Monaco, Germany, Netherlands, Poland, Austria, Greece, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Finland, Ireland, Malta, Norway, Portugal, Romania, and the Canary and Baleari. Islands will be included in the orange group.

It is also prohibited visiting countries where there is a high risk of new coronavirus mutations spreading. Peru, Colombia, Botswana, Brazil, Swaziland, South Africa, Kenya, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Nepal, Tanzania, Zambia, Zimbabwe, and India are among those countries. The prohibition remains in effect until the end of May.

None of the commitments apply to low-risk green countries. From European countries, these include Iceland and the Vatican, from other countries – Australia, Israel, South Korea, New Zealand, Singapore and Thailand.