Czechs Trust Vojtěch and Rychetský the most. Babiš and Zeman Are Not As Trustworthy.

The Centre for Public Opinion Research (CCVM) reported that people trust Minister Adam Vojtěch and Constitutional Court President Pavel Rychetský the most among the Czech Republic’s leaders. Babiš and Zeman “collected” the most distrust.

Of the state leaders, people trust Health Minister Adam Vojtěch (ANO) the most, with 46% of Czechs trusting him. Pavel Rychetský, the president of the Constitutional Court, came second with 39%. This is according to a July poll by the Centre for Public Opinion Research (CVVM). Prime Minister Andrej Babiš (ANO) and President Miloš Zeman have the highest levels of distrust.

The CVVM presented respondents with a list of 29 top constitutional officials, including the President, the President of the Senate, the Speaker of the Chamber of Deputies, members of the government, chairs of parliamentary political party caucuses, the Ombudsman, the Governor of the Czech National Bank (CNB) and the President of the Constitutional Court.

Jana Maláčová (ČSSD), Minister of Labour and Social Affairs, is in third place with the same share of trust as Rychetský, but her share of distrust (44%) already exceeds her trust. In fourth place is Finance Minister Alena Schillerová (ANO), who is trusted by 34% and distrusted by 51%.

Behind her, by a small margin and with a trust share of around three tenths, are the Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Industry and Trade and also Transport Minister Karel Havlíček, CNB Governor Jiří Rusnok, Education Minister Robert Plaga, and Prime Minister Babiš, whose only differences are in the share of those who do not trust each other. 

The least trustworthy is the Prime Minister, who is distrusted by 67% of people. President Zeman follows this with 65% and Interior Minister Jan Hamáček (ČSSD) with 62%.

The head of the ANO parliamentary club, Jaroslav Faltýnek, is distrusted by 61 % of people. Half or more of the respondents also expressed distrust of Justice Minister Maria Benešová (ANO), Culture Minister Lubomír Zaorálek (ČSSD), and Minister Schillerová.