From May 19th, Austria will allow Czechs to enter the country without quarantine

Austria plans to loosen measures against coronavirus from May 19th. This should also apply to the Czechs, who will be able to come to the country without the obligation of a ten-day quarantine.

The rules for entering Austria are announced at the green traffic light of the European Union. A traveler from countries that are in the green or orange sector such as: Finland, Iceland, Portugal and Malta, can enter the country without any restrictions.

Visitors arriving from Belgium, Germany, Greece, Italy, Latvia, Slovakia, and the Czech Republic do not need to go through quarantine. It is enough to confirm that they have been vaccinated, or have had coronavirus in the past six months, or show a negative PCR test result.

However, the quarantine will be mandatory for those who arrived from France, Croatia, Lithuania, the Netherlands, Poland, Sweden, Slovenia, and Spain.