Rakušan appoints six members of the Supervisory Board of Česká pošta

Jan Handrejch

The head of the Interior Ministry, Vít Rakušan (STAN), appointed six members of the Supervisory Board of the Czech Post on Tuesday. Among them is the governor of the Pardubice Region, Martin Netolický (ČSSD). The board will have a quorum with 12 of the 15 seats filled. The ministry announced this in a press release.

In addition to Netolický, the Supervisory Board will include Petr Stiegler, Radek Cestr, Pavel Kolář, Pavla Chadimová, and Lukáš Hendrych.

“The seventh proposed member is awaiting consideration by the personnel nomination committee,” the ministry said.

Rakušan dismissed eight members of the Česká pošta supervisory board in early February. A ninth member resigned on his own. Among those banished was the mayor of Náchod, Jan Birke, and the head of NAKIT, Vladimír Dzurilla.

“The new members guarantee that the Supervisory Board will be fully functional again and will ensure that the Czech Post will be a modern institution with 21st-century parameters,” said Minister Rakušan.